The Academic Year

The academic year of the University starts at the beginning of September and concludes by the end of August of the following calendar year.  For all undergraduate and most postgraduate programmes, the academic year normally includes two semesters, each of which consists of 16 weeks of academic work.  An Academic Calendar with dates of important University activities during the academic year is issued for ready reference.

Scroll To Top