Minor Programme in Information Systems and e-Business Management (For Non-BBA Students)

Students seeking to pursue the study of a minor programme would need to fulfil 15 units of courses specified by the offering department/programme, with at least one course (3 units) at Level 3 or 4. Note that no registration priority will be given to enrolment in minor courses. Upon completion of the 15 units required for the minor programmes, students should apply to the Academic Registry for approval.

The structure of the curriculum is as follows:

I) Required Courses 3 units
II) Elective Courses 12 units
    15 units


I. Required Courses 3 units
  ISEM2005 Management Information Systems 3 units
II. Elective Courses 12 units
  BUSI2007 Management Science 3 units
  ISEM2006 Programming for Business Applications 3 units
  ISEM3005 Business Systems Analysis and Design 3 units
  ISEM3006 Data Management in Business 3 units
  ISEM3007 e-Marketing 3 units
  ISEM3015 Telecommunications and Networking in Business 3 units
  ISEM3016 Decision Support and Intelligent Systems in Business 3 units
  ISEM4006 Electronic Commerce 3 units
  ISEM4008 Development of Small Management Information Systems 3 units
  ISEM4009 Development of Small Management Information Systems 3 units
  ISEM4015 Seminar in Information Systems and e-Business Management 3 units
  ISEM4016 Web Site Design and Business Applications 3 units
  ISEM4017 Consumer Insight: Customer Knowledge Management and Web Analytics 3 units
  ISEM4025 Information Systems Auditing 3 units
  ISEM4026 Information Technology Governance and Management 3 units
    15 units

Students who have taken any of the above courses in their major programmes have to take additional elective course(s) to fulfil the minor programme requirement.

Scroll To Top