Minor Programme in Psychology

Students seeking to pursue the study of a minor programme would need to fulfil 15 units of courses specified by the offering department/programme, complete a minimum of one 3-unit course at the upper level (level 3 or 4) and note that no registration priority will be given to enrolment in minor courses. Upon completion of the 15 units required for the minor programme, students should apply to the Academic Registry for approval.

The structure of the curriculum is as follows:

I) Required Course 3 units
II) Elective Courses 12 units
    15 units


I. Required Course 3 units
  PSYC1005 Principles of Psychology 3 units
II. Elective Courses * 12 units
  PSYC2005 Introduction to Health Psychology 3 units
  PSYC3005 Abnormal Psychology 3 units
  PSYC3006 Positive Psychology 3 units
  PSYC3007 Cognitive Psychology 3 units
  PSYC3015 Psychology of Work 3 units
  PSYC4005 Counselling Theories and Practice 3 units
  PSYC4006 Psychology of Gender 3 units
  At least one of the following courses:  
  PSYC2006 Developmental Psychology 3 units
  PSYC2007 Psychology of Personality 3 units
  PSYC2016 Social Psychology 3 units
    15 units

Students are required to take at least one 3-unit course at Level 3 or 4.

* Elective courses are offered in rotation; not all courses will be available in one academic year.

Scroll To Top