Minor Programme in Finance (For Non-BBA Students)

Students seeking to pursue the study of a minor programme would need to fulfil 15 units of courses specified by the offering department/programme, with at least one course (3 units) at Level 3 or 4. Note that no registration priority will be given to enrolment in minor courses. Upon completion of the 15 units required for the minor programmes, students should apply to the Academic Registry for approval.

The structure of the curriculum is as follows:

I) Required Courses 6 units
II) Elective Courses 9 units
    15 units


I. Required Courses 6 units
  FINE2005 Financial Management 3 units
  FINE3005 Investment Management 3 units
II. Elective Courses 9 units
  FINE1005 Financial Planning and Investment Analysis 3 units
  FINE2006 Banking and Credit 3 units
  FINE3006 Introduction to Futures and Options Markets 3 units
  FINE3007 Fixed Income Securities 3 units
  FINE3015 Corporate Finance 3 units
  FINE3016 Financial Forecasting 3 units
  FINE3017 Management of Financial Institutions 3 units
  FINE4005 Multinational Finance 3 units
  FINE4006 Financial Risk Management 3 units
  FINE4007 Seminar in Finance 3 units
  FINE4015 Advanced Financial Planning 3 units
  FINE4016 Business Valuation Using Financial Statements 3 units
  FINE4017 Financial Markets in China 3 units
    15 units

Students who have taken any of the above courses in their major programmes have to take additional elective course(s) to fulfil the minor programme requirement.

Scroll To Top