Minor Programme in Social Policy

Students seeking to pursue the study of a minor programme would need to fulfil 15 units of courses specified by the offering department/programme, and note that no registration priority will be given to enrolment in minor courses. Upon completion of the 15 units required for the minor programme, students should apply to the Academic Registry for approval.

The structure of the curriculum is as follows:

I) Required Courses 7 units
II) Elective Courses 8-10 units
    15-17 units


I. Required Courses 7 units
  SOWK1005 Social Work in Contemporary Society 3 units
  SOWK2028 Social Policy 2 units
  SOWK2029 Social Policy 2 units
II. Elective Courses 8-10 units
  Three of the following courses:  
  SOWK2005 Human Behaviour and Diversity 3 units
  SOWK2007 Community Study Project 3 units
  SOWK3006 Law and Society 2 units
  SOWK3018 Social Work Research 2 units
  SOWK3019 Social Work Research 2 units
  SOWK4005 Administration in Human Service Organizations 3 units
  SOWK4006 Social Welfare in Chinese Societies 3 units
    15-17 units

Students are required to take at least one 3-unit course at Level 3 or 4.

Scroll To Top